Campground Rules

  • Maximum number of 2 adults per site, or 1 family (2 parents and up to 4 children under the age of 17) per site. Up to 2 additional children under the age of 17 is a fee of $5.00 per child per night.
    Note: We reserve the right to limit site occupancy.
  • Only 1 camping unit per site. Any additional camping units must have their own site.
  • Check-in 3 PM Michigan time.
  • Check-out 11 AM Michigan time.
  • No check-in after 9 PM EST Michigan time.
  • No tree cutting.
  • No screw, nails, hooks, etc. in trees.
  • Camper tongues must face out toward the road per fire regulation.
  • Please clean up after your pets or you will be asked to take your pets home.
  • Due to state regulations, no pets on beach or in bath house.
  • There is a $3 per pet fee per night.
  • All pets must be on a leash (max. 6 feet).
  • No retractable pet leashes allowed.
  • Pets are not to be left alone.
  • No vicious/aggressive dogs allowed.
  • Only registered guests may bring pets.
  • Dogs must be under control at all times.
  • Kids under 16 years old not permitted to walk dogs alone.
  • Drunken and disorderly conduct will not be tolerated. Violators will be asked to leave.
  • 5 MPH speed limit in campground.
  • Fires in fire rings only (No Garbage)
  • Quiet time is 11pm to 7am.
  • Visitors Fee is $3 (per person)
  • All visitors must leave by 10pm
  • Cabin Rules (inside)
    • No Pets.
    • No Cooking.
    • No Smoking.
  • No carry-in firewood per Michigan State law.
  • No fireworks.
  • No fishing in Dune Lake.
  • Leave campsites better than you found them.

Privacy Policy          Terms & Conditions

© 2022 Dune Lake Campground. All Rights Reserved.